LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

Folks take the time to carefully read this post. Leigh at http://bluegrassnotes.wordpress.com has done an outstanding and brilliant job of writing about the “shifts and adjustments” we all make in life. Her straightforward, compassionate, simple approach hits the red, meaty, beating heart perfectly.

Be encouraged!

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

In a recent post I talked about pain as part of a spiritual journey, particularly as to facing inner pain. There’s another big way that pain comes up: from the shifts and transitions that arise when practice or exercise or release, etc. changes you and the many systems with which you are entwined have to accommodate.

It’s probably easiest to understand when it’s physical. I’ve experienced it in a couple of ways. In the early days of getting body work I’d been doing yoga for several years already so my practice was well established and I felt very comfortable in the poses I knew. As the massage therapist unlocked some of the major muscles I found that it completely altered my balance in a lot of poses—it was like re-learning my practice. Every time some of my muscles opened, other muscles had to readjust and while it didn’t hurt, it…

View original post 538 more words

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “

  1. Glad you reblogged this. Great wisdom from Leigh!

    • Indeed…I am still contemplating the content.

      BTW…how is Ginger?…she, you, and the rest of the family are still in our prayers.

      Be encouraged!

      • Hi Stephen,
        Ginger is doing much better! Thank you for your prayers, I truly believe they made a difference. We’re keeping our fingers and toes crossed that she stays this way. The medicine seems to be working and she is now walking and eating again. We tried to go on a short walk outside early this morning, but that was too much for her after a short while. During this heat, we’re going to keep her inside where its cool. Sorry for the delay in answering, I’m behind on many things and am trying to catch up now!

      • So glad to hear little Ginger is doing better…and don’t worry about the delay in getting back to me…remember that it what grace is all about.

        We, like Ginger, are also spending as much time inside as possible…the heat is a scorcher.

        Rescued a little nine week old (approx.) tiger striped kitty from a golf course. She had been dumped there a couple of days before I found her. The golf courses name is St. Anne’s, so we are calling her Annie…she is beautiful, but kind of timid…her favorite thing to do is cuddle with me…so I take her everywhere and she rides on my lap. At the office she curls up on my lap until she need to eat or potty…which she does in that order. Jake the Wonder Dog can’t believe we got another cat, he was hoping for a little doggie playmate…but life goes on.

        Thanks for the update and as always…be encouraged!

      • What a wonderful thing to do in adding Annie to your family this summer. She must be very happy that you rescued her, particularly in this heat. Perhaps another time, Jake the Wonder Dog will have a new puppie friend! 🙂

      • Did I mention we are getting old…hahaha…or at least I am…Susie isn’t. Yes, Annie does seem pretty excited to be in a home where people love on her all the time…just prior to getting your email, Susie reported that everyone is getting along fine…they are now chasing each other throughout the house…she said it is fairly easy to know where they are at by the sound of everything getting knocked over…I’m sure it will be interesting when I get home. 🙂

        Be encouraged!

  2. Thanks so much for the reblog!

    • No thanks necessary…you earned it all…this is one of the best posts I have ever read in my life…which is saying something because I follow over 300 blogs, so the staff and I do a tremendous amount of reading…your post was brilliant…thank you.

      Be encouraged!

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes on said:

    A good capture, this one Stephen – a great reblog.

    • Thanks, Leigh did an awesome job composing this post…I’ve read it several times now and each time I discover some subtle nuance I hadn’t seen before. This was one of those ah-ha moments for me.

      Best wishes to you…hope all is well down under…you are awesome!

      Be encouraged!

  4. livvy1234 on said:

    Zazen aka just sitting is about settling into your physical body and surroundings with nothing to do. Zazen or shikantaza is a wonderful practice to understand the fleeting shifts.

  5. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words on said:

    you are right ..this was definitely a post to read..
    Thank you..I enjoyed it very much
    Take Care…
    )0(
    maryrose

  6. Lovely thanks for sharing 😉

  7. “On every level and in every aspect of your life transformation creates miracles but most often it also requires many phases of readjustment that aren’t necessarily easy nor comfortable and sometimes they hurt. ” Uhhhh…yeah….

Leave a Reply

