LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

Honor and Courage

http://philosophy.sean.tripod.com/id17.htm

“You will never do anything in this world without courage. It is the greatest quality of the mind next to honor”

-Aristotle-

I was wondering how much different our world would be if we were to live our lives according to a few simple ideas. None of them would require advanced degrees or an internship, although there is nothing wrong with either. We wouldn’t have to get financing or alter our work schedules. It wouldn’t cut into our private time, nor alter our choices of hobbies.

But it would require some honor and courage.

Be encouraged!

Single Post Navigation

21 thoughts on “Honor and Courage

  1. stephen ! few days ago, i ‘ve visited a an abandoned house in metz. I wento to it because it is today a artist squat. In the attic i’ve a found a little and beautiful card of maria and a baby jésus. behind the card i ‘ve found this message :

    And someting tells me that the message is for you also !

    “I want to. Force it has launched the word itself: He aspires to reach the stars and always do ”
    During the difficulties in your studies, in your resolutions, remember the word, Jerome. If you want to become a man of character, put this in practice: with no will, the man is a beast. in your training in the hard school of life, invokes the Virgin. she will answer you.
     
    Josette signed December 25, 1942

    • Thank you so much…I am humbled you would even think of me…all those years the card lie waiting for you to come, pick it up, think of me, and email me those words…email wasn’t even on the radar in 1942…and December 25…the day we celebrate the birth of our Saviour…bless you.

      Be encouraged!

  2. Seems simple enough to me 🙂 It would be very nice… the best we can do is surround ourselves with people of like mind.

    • I believe, as you, that it is essential to develop a community of those who share the same ideals, but might it also be just as important to reach out…to engage with those who are the furthest from what we think…to expose them to something different…just thinking…I find myself looking the other way a lot.

      Be encouraged!

  3. As an afterthought, everyone would have the same education, same living conditions, everything would be equal, no one would want for anything … that, would be cool.

  4. A gripping life on said:

    I LOVE that quote. Good old Aristotle! Where are all our philosophers in this day and age? It’s my hope to return to God with honor at the end of my days. It’s at least something to aim for! I think courage and honor give us integrity, make us whole, and define our character.

  5. you are welcome stephen 🙂 if you are on facebook or skype we could connect 🙂 i ‘ve got a facebook page called la révolution intérieure bing translate automaticcilly the words in your language so you can follow my artistic and photographer project 🙂 you are already blessed be encouraged lol

  6. It is such an important quality; courage moves us and sustains us and lately, I need plenty of it… May God helps us all. TY! 🙂

  7. It’s a good question. I feel like, over time, we’d probably get close to where we are today.

  8. So true and peace be with your Stephen!

Leave a Reply

