LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

If you don’t know, Susie and I have five rescues at our home. There is Jake the Wonder Dog, Callie the Sleek Dog, OC the World’s Tiniest Cat, Zip the pet me now or die cat, and Annie now known as Andy because his idiot parents can’t recognize sex parts on a cat. They each have very distinctive personalities, but they all are crazy in love with us, and of course, we are with them.
Usually I blog or reblog about something that has to do with life, truth, or virtue, but I admit this post touched a deep place. So I share it with you, because…well because in all honesty I feel like you all are just an extended part of my family. And this what you do with family members…you share stories that touch your heart.
Be encouraged!

YA Chit Chat

As a pet lover, I had to share the following story.  It may or may not be true, I haven’t checked, but the story is so well written and touching I have to share.  A friend of mine shared it on her Facebook page.  It’s linked back to another Facebook page called Wet Nose, “a pawtique focused on the health & well being of your 4-legged kids.”

The story below appears here on Facebook.  Many of you, however, don’t have a Facebook account, so I’m sharing it with you on my blog.  Have a tissue box handy.

***

This is a great story…worth reading.

They told me the big black Lab’s name was Reggie, as I looked at him lying in his pen. The shelter was clean, no-kill, and the people really friendly. I’d only been in the area for six months, but everywhere I went in the small college…

View original post 1,083 more words

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “

  1. Missus Tribble on said:

    The story isn’t true in a literal sense (http://www.snopes.com/glurge/reggie.asp) but it’s still beautiful 🙂

  2. It does make you wonder though how many animals in shelters have their stories that the new family never gets to know…..Diane

Leave a Reply

