LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “

  1. Yes, it is….that’s just all I feel quite often….wasting my life. I get all motivated to live each day….but then the day takes over.

    • Chrystal, You have already made the first step in eradicating this from your life…you recognize what the issue is.

      Now you need to get a support buddy…someone who will hold you accountable for how you spend your day…even if they need to touch base with 4 – 5 times a day. Just to make sure the day hasn’t taken over…and if it has to get you back on track.

      When I started this new company I was being pulled in so many different directions at once that it was difficult for me to get answer all the questions and still get my work done…so Susie (my wife) became my support person…she would check in hourly (I can get off track REALLY fast) and pull me back to where I needed to be…it worked…okay actually, it is still working, but I’m a slow learner…hahaha.

      Be encouraged!

      • Thanks for the advice, Stephen. I start the day off just fine…I seem to be the go-to person for everything….guess I do need to find my own go-to person…

      • I teach a conference on Sustained Motivation…and the way I encourage people to keep their level of motivation running high is to have support people around them that will hold them accountable…I know the old Zig Ziglar line about motivation is like bathing that is why we suggest you do it daily…but I believe you can keep a high level of motivation without the roller coaster ride of dips, twists, and turns…everybody needs a go-to person.

        Be encouraged!

      • Someone once told me I’m like a sponge, just soaking up stuff around me…good or bad. And that’s true. I do sense all kinds of things around me & unfortunately I have some negative people around me that I keep trying to help….but it brings me down, too. So I need to fortify myself more with the good, the Godly and find myself a good support person who prays for me, etc. Thanks again!

      • Your welcome, best wishes, and we’ll be praying for you.

        Be encouraged!

Leave a Reply

