LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

Thankful

Susan Bright at http://fridaymorningbookclub.com/ was kind of enough to give me this award…for which I am truly thankful. I don’t often post when I receive these, but it is Saturday afternoon, the sky is bright blue, and there is a wonderful crispness in the air that I love…for some reason Susan’s gesture simply touched my heart…so thank you Susan.

These are the assigned question and my somewhat rambling answers:

What is your favorite flower?  Hmmm…it would have to be any type of rose…I love how delicate the petals seem to be as they curl out from the center.

What is your favorite non-alcoholic beverage? They make such a thing? Why? It would be a toss-up between vanilla rice milk and an iced vanilla latte.

What is your passion? I have a few; 1) My new company that produces women’s motivational and professional development conferences. 2) Any book I am currently reading. 3) Developing a program to “love on” children in our public school system.

What is your favorite time of the year? Summer…I love the heat.

Favorite day? Without a doubt…Sunday…it has always had a special quality about it.

What is your favorite animal? I am a dog and cat lover. Susie and I have Jake the Wonder Dog (Jack Russell), Callie the Sleek Dog (Siberian Husky), OC the World’s Tiniest Cat, Zip the Pet Me Now or Die Cat, and Annie Now Called Andy Because His Stupid Parents Can’t Recognize Sex Parts on a Cat. They are all rescues that are part of our family.

My favorite book? This is impossible for me to answer…I always have at least five or six I’m reading, and the last time I checked I had over two hundred on my list to be read. I read mostly nonfiction. I am currently reading Daring Greatly and I Thought It Was Just Me both by Brene Brown, The Fire Starter Sessions by Danielle LaPorte, Evolutionaries by Carter Phipps, The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle, and The Story the Bible as one continuous story. Oh…and I’m also writing my own book, Running Across America and Down Other Roads…to be published before I die…hopefully next spring…the book that is, not my death.

What is your favorite time of the day? Early afternoon…especially when it is warm, the sun is shining brightly, and I’m hanging out with Susie.

I think I’ll pass this along to Lisa at http://agrippinglife.wordpress.com/. She is an awesome lady Susie and I met through the blog world and now we just consider her an extended member of our family…she is a precious soul.

But before I end this post I got to tell you there are literally hundreds out there I could/should have nominated for this award. Those of you who read my blog are the kindest, most compassionate, loving people I have encountered in life. You have blessed my life in ways you’ve dreamed of. You have provided me with a window I can look through to a world I worried was gone, but you are my hope…and my strength. Blessings to each and every one of you and to those whom you love…thank you from my very soul.

Be encouraged!

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. Very well deserved, congratulations sir!!!

  2. Oh boy, now I’ve got tears streaming down my face. I have no words, Stephen, just a heart full of love for you and Susie. You are a special spirit, indeed.
    Blessings to you on this beautiful day! : )
    And as always, thanks for being so wonderful.
    xoxo
    Lisa

  3. Congratulations my friend!
    Very well deserved!
    Greetings from Belgium,
    Eric

  4. Stephen, congratulation – you’ve the best blog, I love reading it! 🙂

  5. Congratulations on the award. Sweet!

Leave a Reply

