LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

I’m not quite sure what to write as an intro…I know the pain those who feel like they are at the end of their rope are experiencing…but reading this article about the men and women whose job it is to try to talk them back to life brought tears to my eyes. Honestly it is not a job I would want, not because I don’t care, but I don’t know how I would handle losing someone. Surely there is a special place in Heaven for those who serve in such a way.

Be encouraged!

Mind Hacks

The New York Times has an article on New York’s suicide cops who are tasked with talking down potential ‘jumpers’.

If you want to read something that’ll restore your hope in humanity, give this article ten minutes of your time.

In Midtown Manhattan or the financial district, for instance, pedestrians are more likely to yell, “Jump!”; in residential areas, like Harlem or Brooklyn, where the would-be jumper might be a familiar face, residents will provide officers with information about the person. They will cheer and applaud officers who make a successful grab…

“Traffic was horrible,” Detective Keszthelyi recalled. “Everybody was yelling at me. New York is ‘Hurry up and move or get out of my way.’ ”

The 40-year-old detective tuned out the angry din and zeroed in on the man before him. “I’m not here to hurt you in any way,” he offered gently.

The detective asked the man’s…

View original post 63 more words

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “

  1. I’ve nominated you for Reality Blog Award.I would be honored if you accept it.
    http://cristimoise.wordpress.com/2012/10/10/reality-blog-award/

  2. So touching…..thanks for sharing this. Keep on going.

  3. The people who help others at the end of their ropes are truly special. How they maintain a calm demeanor with so much at stake is amazing and needs to be appreciated so much more. Thanks for sharing this story!

Leave a Reply

