LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

I hope you’ll take a few minutes and give some thought to Bonnie’s post. Because she is a rescuer (Susie and I have five), she is close to my heart, but her post raises some very interesting questions. Enjoy the read and, of course,…be encouraged!

My Rivendell

Why do we insist on labeling EVERYTHING?

I understand some labels are helpful like which is sugar and which is the sea salt or what kind of oil your about to put in your car; but often it’s really, really NOT helpful.

If you have followed me for anytime at all you know about Charlie.  Charlie is my sweet dog.  I adore him like he was my own son…I have adoption papers so he kind of is if you think about it.

Charlie is a rescued dog.  He’s got the scars to prove it.  He also came with a lot of baggage and we’ve worked through most of it.  However it does seem the ‘Squirrel War’ will be ongoing for some time.  Charlie’s view on life is if you are nice to him, he’ll love you up.

Check out his picture…he is freaking adorable right?  At 150 pounds of furry…

View original post 577 more words

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “

  1. livvy1234 on said:

    Love this! Bring on the dogs. Woof! Woof! Woof Woof!
    Who Let the Dogs Out! My favorite pals!

  2. I love this post – thank you for sharing it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

