LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

I have had a few successes and those are the ones I like to talk about…but I’ve had some spectacular, full flame on, arcing across the sky with a spotlight failures, and I’m not all that fond of talking about them…but I’ve discovered that is where the wealth and wisdom lie.

Kayla does a wonderful job of capturing just how important our failures truly are and aren’t.

Be encouraged!

Gen Y Girl

I’m in a ridiculously good mood today which is odd given that I’ve only slept perhaps a total of 7.48 hours this past week.

My hair’s up in a bun today which tells you that I had MAYBE a whole 10 minutes to get dressed today, if that.

But it’s fine because I still look somewhat decent having put in zero effort which is the goal of any sleep deprived grad school student I know.

Not bad for a Thursday.

But anyway, I’ve had some of the busiest few weeks of my life and I feel like a failure because I haven’t had the chance to sit down and write about any of it.

I get home, see my bed, and it practically calls out to me… for me to just lay in it forever. I listen.

But that’s no excuse.

To everyone who reads this blog and to everyone…

View original post 391 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

