LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

The one thing I truly like about this post is how Diana DOES NOT mention overcoming your fears. Facing them yes, but she acknowledges the fear remains…even in the face of courage. Yet True Courage (yes there is a future post here) will enable you to not only function, but move forward.

Be encouraged!

talktodiana

“Courage is the art of being the only one who knows you’re scared to death. ” ~ Earl Wilson

Have you ever been really afraid of something you were facing?

Have you ever worked really hard for something and when you got what you wanted you wondered if you had what it would take to manage it?

Fear can be crippling.

Fear can be paralyzing – you feel like a deer in the headlights.

Fear can grip you so tightly that it doesn’t seem feasible for you to break free.

Your chest tightens.

Your heart races.

Sweat pools at your temples.

It makes you doubt you are able to overcome.

It makes you question even the things you previously knew you were equipped to do.

The temptation may be to just let go and get swallowed up.

But here’s the good thing about fear.

Yes, I said GOOD thing!

Without…

View original post 53 more words

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “

  1. Good day Stephen, thanks for reblogging my post and for your wonderful comment. I am honoured.

    Diana

  2. A very wonderful photo . Goodmorning 🙂

  3. Great blog, and stimulating conversation, thank you. I noticed that you liked Graeme of mybroom’s blog on belief. I hoped you might be interested in reading my take on the subject that offers a very different insight into what Jesus said:

    Graeme offers Arminian theology that says somehow we participate in our own salvation. In fact Jesus did far more than tell us to believe. He said that there is nothing we can do to merit our salvation, it was finished at the Cross. He said that through repentance and faith mankind is saved. He explained to Nicodemus that you have to be born again. There is nothing intrinsic in ourselves with which we can be saved, for it is a work of the Holy Spirit. Belief comes through repentance and faith. Belief is a product of repentance and faith. If Jesus said one thing it was “repent, for the Kingdom of God is at hand” Matthew 3:2.

    The parachute analogy is helpful. If you on an aeroplane flying at 10,000 ft and you have to jump a parachute will be of no help if you simply believe in it. You have to put the parachute on if it is to save you. That’s what the Bible tells us to do with Jesus Christ: ‘Clothe yourself with Christ’ Romans 13:14

    Thank you again for your blog.

    • Thank you for sharing…but quite honestly you are way over my head…I have a very simple and childlike faith in Christ…and no child I know is familiar with Arminian Theology…no offense, but I started off with Christ and 18 years ago with absolutely zero knowledge of Christianity…I had no clue what I had joined. although I definitely knew why…I was immediately inundated with everyone’s concept of Truth as they interpreted which I found very confusing, although I understood it was well intended…I have slung to my early, clear, and overwhelming love of my Saviour for all these years…His love for me has never left my consciousness.

      I’m grateful you enjoyed what you read here…and please…be encouraged!

Leave a Reply

