LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

The Better Man Project ™

271271577524498102_n0mSCOcg_c

 

Hemingway once said, “All people talk of it (love), but those who have had it are marked by it.”

A long time ago, I wrote the following…

“I have an irreplaceable piece missing, and as much as I want that piece back, that piece is down deep in the sand and I can’t find it anymore. I have to sit on the beach, waiting for that piece to uncover itself again. No digging in the world will find it, and no amount of help from anyone else will help uncover it. In the end, there are no words that will bring it back. That piece might never come back to me again…and that’s the honest truth. It’s a truth that I have to deal with every day. For now, I have to feed my faith, and let my fears starve.”

Someone who is becoming progressively closer and closer to me…

View original post 917 more words

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “

  1. Stephen, wish you had a LIKE button on your posts. I like plenty of them… but, thanks so much for reblogging this one. It came at a particularly good time for me to read it. Much appreciated.

    BTW: I tagged you WAY back so that you would share a part of your book. The cue was the word “look” and I never saw you post. Did I miss it somehow? When people post daily, I often miss some. Can’t keep up. Just wondered. Peace.

    • I believe I do have a LIKE button on my posts…you may have to be logged into wordpress in order to see it…I’m grateful the reblog came at just the right time…funny how that works…I’m still writing the book..and if that wasn’t enough I have also started a second book…talk about total nutsville…I’m also involved with our start-up company LifeRevelation, a consultant for a manufacturing company, and an active partner in a business think tank I started called the Think & Do Factory…just enough to keep me busy…and occasionally sleep…much love to you and yours for the new year…be encouraged!

  2. Beautiful share. Thanks.

  3. livvy1234 on said:

    Many people are unwilling or unable to suffer the pain of giving up the fear of that which needs to be let go of…in order to find strength. Its scary, thus they will cling to old patterns of living, and forego rebirth. Wishing you and your family a wonderfully joyous New Year!

    • Letting go is always the hardest…whether it be in love, children, or the wrong end of rat type life…but sometimes the unknown is more plausible than the known.

      Much love and great big huge blessings to you and yours this coming new year from Susie and I.

      Be encouraged!

Leave a Reply

