LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

I stumbled across this blog a while ago and have always found the writing interesting and thought provoking (which rates really high on Stephen’s “cool” scale). Plus he and I have similar histories and like to support any one who has come out of the dark. This one caught my attention due to the awesome quote he uses at the start. I hope you’ll take a few moments out of your busy life and slow down enough to give this a read…I don’t think you’ll be disappointed. Be encouraged!

The Bottom of a Bottle

I Am A Work In Progress, But I Have To Work In Order To Progress – Daily Prompt: Quote Me

“I am a work in progress, but I have to work in order to progress”

I wrote this quote in my journal on a day in which I dared to dream, but failed, but failed for the right reasons, it just wasn’t the right time.

The story of that day and the one which followed are written here, so I won’t rewrite the complete story, I’ll just try to explain my feelings behind the saying.

“I am a work in progress”

This isn’t a new phrase, I didn’t write it, it’s a quote most of us have heard and probably said about ourselves at some point in our lives, the meaning is quite simple, we just aren’t the finished article, we are still learning, there is much to learn…

View original post 463 more words

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “

  1. unfetteredbs on said:

    I like this quote very much

  2. Anne Macdonald on said:

    Thank you for the link to The Bottom of the Bottle, Stephen. His story is indeed like yours and very encouraging to read. I pass them on to others who may like or need to read them. Bless you!

Leave a Reply

