LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

I couldn’t agree more with this post…I especially like this paragraph:
“For the most part, we are too busy doing just about everything that means just about nothing, to just about nobody, just about anywhere. . . and it will mean even less to anyone a hundred years from now!”
That sums it well…but as most of you know who read my posts I am all about “looking at the other end of the stick.” So what if we stopped being so busy…or even slowed down…then started doing the things that have value, to those we meet on our journey, just when we need to, with love in our hearts?…be encouraged!

Tranquil Space

Here is another gem that was lying hidden between my notes. Matthew Kelly talks about *The happiness paradox* in ‘The Rhythm of life: Living everyday with passion and purpose’.  It’s a longish kinda read but I assure you that it is worth every single second that you will spend reading it. Once again, I am feeling very thankful that I have a place where I can place all the beautiful stuff that I have enjoyed reading and have it all in one place – ready to read by simply scrolling down.

happiness_4001

Everybody wants to be happy.  You want to be happy, and I want to be happy.  The human person has a natural thirst for happiness, and we do the things we do because we believe they will make us happy.

From time to time, people do stupid things.  We may look at them and scratch our heads. …

View original post 741 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

