LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

This is slightly different than what I usually choose to reblog…hopefully you’ll indulge for a few moments…I was once one of those who felt irrelevant…especially the part about “I am nothing.” It has been a long time since those feelings captivated me, but I still remember the vacant feelings in my heart…I’ve chosen this because maybe you or someone you know needs to hear it…be encouraged!

The Manifest-Station

I have often felt as restless as the earth, as afflicted. As inconsolable.

This is to all the I am irrelevants: You’re not.

Some irrelevant things might be: getting into a perfect crow pose in a yoga class, finding a grey hair, your jeans, what kind of car you have, whether you like to have sex with men or women (or both.)

This is to all the people who howl at the moon how lost they are, how bad they suck, how little they have to offer. This is to the voices that speak in a languages that love doesn’t understand. A language that sounds like this: I am nothing, I do not matter, I don’t fit in. This is a language that often can’t be translated and when it is, it is found out to be gibberish. Bullshit. Untruths.

This is to you all.

I drove across country when…

View original post 883 more words

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “

  1. The perfect universe is the sum total of its’ contents, and each of us play a role.

  2. Little Slice of Heaven on said:

    Really wise words and beautiful writing. You made me feel special if for only a moment.

Leave a Reply

