LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

I reblog, talk, write and think a lot about failure…or at least what we consider failure…which isn’t always failure…because I think it is important for people to have a well rounded view…and because I have learned that my “failures” have provided me with as much (if not more) wisdom than my “successes”…so I’m reblogging this because once again Lily has written a well thought out, honest post…be encouraged!

Single Post Navigation

19 thoughts on “

  1. I’m encouraged! Thanks for the post 🙂

  2. orepuk on said:

    L’échec est passager et nous permet de rebondir pour une meilleure réussite.

  3. Very interesting! Nick

  4. I read recently that we experience fear only when we are stretching ourselves outside of our comfort zone. While I can think of some exceptions, (i.e., think I’d be afraid if I were mugged on the street. Walking down the street shouldn’t push me out of my comfort zone.) it’s generally a good rule. If so, failure is a marker of trying something new.

    • The trouble we have with all of these neat, one-size-fits-all, tie-it-up-and-put-a ribbon-on-it phrases is they are not universal…we try to make them that way…and often times at first glance they seem like maybe they might be…but upon some serious thinking (which I only do occasionally) I find they are simply don’t cover everything.

      I’m in the process of writing a book (currently I am writing two at the same time…don’t ask, just pray), I call it a “how-about” book, as opposed to a “how-to” book. Sort of like two a group of friends talking and one will say, “Hey have you ever thought about doing this way.” Then another might speak out with, “Well I heard about trying it this way.” You get the idea.

      Gee Susan sorry about going over the top on my reply…I think I was born to preach…or at least rant…lol..be encouraged!

      • No worries. For the most part, I agree. There are few universal truths. I can see how trouble might occur when they are misinterpreted.

        For me though, it is true that fear often creeps in when failure is possible. The thing is, that’s the time growth is possible, too.

      • I’ve lived with the fear of failure cloaked in “I don’t deserve this” thinking…but I have started to move out and face it…to take action even when my knees were knockin’, my heart thumpin’, and my head hung low…it wasn’t pretty, but slowly it worked…be encouraged!

  5. Good share!
    Rock on!

  6. Grumpy Cat just makes me laugh! Thanks for stopping by to follow Poetic Parfait and I am going to join your site too 🙂

Leave a Reply

