LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

Every so often, while careening around the blog world, I stumble across a post that hits me with tremendous force…usually it is something simple and concise…as most of you who read me blog know, I’m not in love with the complex…so here is this blog by a very a young lady with a very interesting story…I can’t exactly explain why it struck such a chord within me, but at the end she writes, “I don’t know where I am going, but – I am going.” Something about her honesty pulled on my soul…I admire her grit, vulnerability, and bravery…I hope you enjoy the read…be encouraged!

lilyboat

One early morning in 2008, I was crying out to God feeling most afflicted by my Divorce, Depression, and losing my Dog. I call it my 3D year. I was in a state of great fear about my future, and at the same time, grieving my great loss. I was afraid, and I was sad all at once. Fear and sadness are just not good things to mix together.

That same day God heard, and answered me. He sent me a postcard.

It was a brochure from the monastery located in the Monteagle Mountain, inviting me to their upcoming retreat program. It wasn’t the retreat that intrigued me. It was the verse they printed at the bottom of the brochure. It read: And why worry about your clothing? Look at the lilies of the field and how they grow. They don’t work or make their clothing.

I was a new…

View original post 869 more words

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “

  1. Hi. You have a great blog here! I am very honored for your comments and reblogging. I read your bio and to say that I was impressed is just not enough! Looking forward to getting encouraged from your wonderful posts. I still don’t know where I am going, but I am going… and one needs many many encouragements along the way. 🙂

    • My wife and I are truly impressed by your writing…it is our hope you will continue to use it to bring your own story to the others…amazing how what we write can influence others…here I sit in my office in southern Indiana and yet something you wrote some time ago still impacts me to the point of tears…now that is power…best wishes to you on your journey…and as you may have already perceived I’m not fond of little catchy phrases that pretend to convey wisdom…but I’m as guilty of using them as everyone else…so here goes…remember it is the journey, not necessarily the destination, that is important…(although I think the destination can be pretty important as well)…lol…be encouraged!

      • Oh, I think I needed to hear that catchy phrase.. It’s one of those I know in my head, but it hasn’t quite reached my heart yet. I am trying! It’s a wisdom on its own journey as well, from my head to my heart. That one’s so hard to live out!

        I am very, very empowered by your generosity. Thank you. You can be assured that you have indeed encouraged me! God bless you.

      • Lily, the longest and most difficult journey any of us take is when we attempt to move how we think in our mind to what we live with all our heart…but it is equally a journey full of rewards and wonderful surprises…be encouraged!

  2. As always, I’m so happy you have found yet another excellent blog to repost from 🙂 I love your writing, and I always love what you find to reblog, as well!
    Namaste,
    Lyann

    • Thank you…I am ever so grateful when anyone finds Truth in my what I reblog or write myself…blessings…be encouraged!

      • Moving from how we think in our mind to what we live with all our heart – this has been difficult for me at times. Today has been one of those days that I wish I could get there already and save myself the pain of being in self. There are so many things that I am aware of intellectually that my heart has no clue on yet. But, this is the path, the journey.

        Thanks for the article and the comments – very helpful for me.

        Paul

      • Glad you have found something worthwhile in the posts…and may tomorrow be better…:)

        Be encouraged!

  3. Hallo,
    This is for you, for being kind to others and me : )
    Pick it up here if you want to http://summer4soul.wordpress.com/2013/02/14/valentines-day-this-is-for-you-because-you-are-love/

    Sweet greetings, Summer

Leave a Reply

