LifeRevelation

Life is a Revelation…be encouraged

I Would Go To The Moon & Back For Her

http://all-ontologies-blazing.blogspot.com/2013/01/top-unknown-fringe-theories-5-who-built.html

A few moments ago I was reading a blog (http://soyouthinkyoucanthink.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/the-worlds-happiest-facts/)  by a Amba, or as her blog says, “Alias – Laughy McLaugherson, Drama queen, Ortho-addict, Neuro-geek, Blogger, Book<3er, Sous chef.” Honestly I only know what a few of those descriptions actually mean, but on the whole I think she is an incredible woman who creates some very awesome posts.

This particular post I was reading is entitled The World’s Happiest Facts. The name alone caught my eye. I’m always up for a “happy fact.” So I was ready to learn something new and possibly add it to my vast repertoire that I use to dazzle my wife and friends, although for the most part they usually just roll their eyes and say, “OMG, will you please stop it!”

So there I was cruising along and then I read this:

Apollo 17 astronaut Gene Cernan, the last man to walk on the Moon, wrote his daughter initials there. They’ll last at least 50,000 years.
You don’t need the moon, you don’t need to write someone’s name. You just need to have a name.

Well maybe it was my latest trip out of the country, or a genetic something gone awry, or maybe I’m simply getting a touch daff in my old age, but there I was with tears rolling down my cheeks as I thought of how much I love and cherish my wife.

I’ll never go to the moon. I’ll never climb Everest. In fact, I get pretty excited whenever I just get out of Indiana, but I’ve got a name. OMG, do I ever have a name.

Susie, I love you.

 

If you got someone special in your life, a significant other, family, parents, children, puppies, kittens, the person you see having a rough day…get up, find the phone, type in their email address, do whatever it takes, then just say three words…”I love you.”

They’ll never forget it…and you’ll never regret it.

Be encouraged!

…and Amba thanks for a truly wonderful post, that obviously touched my heart…you made my evening…much love and many blessings to you.

Single Post Navigation

22 thoughts on “I Would Go To The Moon & Back For Her

  1. It makes me misty eyed when I see how a man loves a woman so much…… there are so few of you walking the earth… don’t go to the moon.

  2. msmontijo on said:

    Stephen, this made me cry. Dear God you say the most beautiful things…..

    ivonne

    • Thank you…but I’m just the messenger…all I do is write down what comes into my heart…I’m grateful the message moves you…I think that speaks better of you than me…you are open to receive…you allow yourself to be vulnerable…you are not afraid of your feelings….I appreciate your openness…be encouraged!

  3. What a wonderful way to show your lovely wife, just how much you love her 🙂 I’m immensely glad that my post got you thinking about your love 🙂 Thank you for your kind words, love and blessings. They made me feel very special tonight. Have a lovely Sunday with your lovely Susie. She must be one helluva special woman! 🙂

  4. MikeW on said:

    Good content to prompt us all to feel more gratitude.

  5. MikeW on said:

    So thanks!

  6. This warms the cockles of my heart. S.W.E.E.T.

  7. Utterly delightful! Utterly beautiful post!

  8. Oh my goodness!!! Just getting online after quite a few days and did not expect to see this. What precious words to say!

Leave a Reply

